days out · family · halloween · pumpkin picking · toddler · toddler activities

Pumpkin picking

I am so proud of myself today so I just had to share!

Today Ellie and I packed a picnic and took off to go pumpkin picking.  It doesn’t sound all that amazing but I had never been to the farm itself (or know anyone who has for that matter) and it was a good 20-30 minutes away on the motorway.  Still not sounding like a big deal?  Well I’ve never really had the confidence to go far on my own with Ellie, especially to a brand new place without any friends or family reviews, but we did it!

Ellie had an amazing day; looking at all the pumpkins in the field, inspecting them and finding which one she wanted to take home.

IMG_1567

IMG_1564

IMG_1562

An added bonus was the sweet corn! One of Ellie’s favourite foods is sweetcorn and she was able to pick her own corn on the cob from the maize.  Again, she loved having the freedom to wander through, choose which she wanted and pull it from the maize.

IMG_1569

IMG_1573

IMG_1586

We had our picnic then played on the park.  I’m so proud of myself and it makes me happy that I now know I have the confidence and ability to step outside my comfort zone and give my girl the experiences she deserves.  Thank you Kenyon Hall Farm for a lovely day.

IMG_1595

I’m linking up with Life Unexpected and Monkey And Mouse Our Colourful Life, take a look to read some outdoor family fun posts

Life Unexpected

“>WHATEVER THE WEATHER LIFE UNEXPECTED

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin picking

  1. Well done, you really should be proud of yourself and it sounds like you had an amazing time. I’m so bad at going out on my own to somewhere new with Evie, I get super bad anxiety so you’ve got one up on me. I always have to wait for someone to come with me or I will only go to places I really know. I love the sound of going pumpkin picking, it really does sound so much fun and the fields look so beautiful. It sounds like you had a really lovely day. Thank you so much for sharing this on #whatevertheweather x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, it was a big deal for me to go on my own with her. Was actually my first time going somewhere new on my own with her so I know the feeling, once you do it it’s an amazing feeling x

      Like

  2. I know how you feel, I get butterflies before I go somewhere new that I don’t know much about! But I force myself to do it as I like to pretend that I’m brave and confident! Well done for getting to the pumpkin patch, it seems well worth it, look at all those giant pumpkins and the sweetcorn looks delicious, we love corn on the cob too!
    Thanks so much for linking up to #Whatevertheweather 🙂 Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

