active · fun · half term · halloween · hand print · holidays · indoor · pinterest · scouts · toddler · toddler activities · trampoline

Trampolines and Pinterest

I want to start by saying I absolutely love my job, but I love my holidays even more!

Yesterday was my first official day of half term and we definitely made the most of it.  We started the morning making Halloween bunting.  I am always on Pinterest and found some fab hand print ideas which I thought would look great cut out and made into bunting for the front room window (you can find my jam packed Pinterest page here).

If there’s one thing Ellie loves it’s getting the paints out and getting stuck in so she was more than willing to take part in this activity!  We made witches, Frankenstein, pumpkins and spiders.  Once they were dry I laminated them, as Ellie has a tendency to remind me that they are in fact her creations and she can carry them around if she wants to, so they are a bit more protected and likely to last until the 31st October.

IMG_8047[1]

IMG_8143[1]

Once we were cleaned up we got ourselves ready for an afternoon out with the Scout’s at the new indoor trampoline park.  We had a fantastic time.  The staff were lovely and helpful even though we arrived at a very busy time with a bus load of 14 rowdy Scouts, we watched a short health and safety video and were off!  The price includes a pair of socks and an hour on the trampolines, you can pay a reduced amount to have an extra hour but one was definitely enough for all of us.  You can find more information about AirVault Trampoline park here.  I would recommend both adults and children of all ages try it out.

     IMG_8082[1]

IMG_8105[1]

IMG_8117[1]

Leave a Reply

