amber · christmas · imogens giraffe · mama tigerlily · personalised · shopping

A personalised christmas

I know its only November but I cant help share two beautiful Christmas presents with you all.

I have admired both of the talented lady’s lovely makes for a while and decided to treat my daughter and I this year.

The first lady I contacted was Mama Tigerlily.  A good friend of mine has ordered from her numerous times and has always be very happy with the beautiful items she receives, so I felt confident in asking her to take on a project for me.  As a child I grew up with the ‘Best / Friend’ split necklaces where you would wear one half and your friend would wear the other, I asked Mama Tigerlily if she could take this idea and create something individual for Ellie and I.  I can’t praise Mama Tigerlily enough for her excellent customer service, she helped me to come up with the perfect design and kept in contact to keep me up to date with her progress.

Here are the end results…

   IMG_8437[1]

Two matching Mummy and Ellie bracelets with our birth stone in the centre of the charm.  I couldn’t be happier with them and would definitely recommend Mama Tigerlily to anyone looking for that extra special gift.

You can find her on Facebook here.

My second hand made gift is actually another one for myself!

When I was pregnant with Ellie I read up on amber bracelets and their wide range of healing / soothing properties, I decided to buy a tiny baby one and she wore it from being born.  Amber bracelets are associated with reducing the pain of teething in babies and toddlers; I don’t have any other experiences to compare with but Ellie very rarely suffered when cutting teeth and would suggest an amber bracelet to any family with a teething baby.

IMG_0540

IMG_0547

I decided to read more into amber and the various ailments it can help with and found many people use it alongside other crystals for anxiety and stress relief.  I really liked the idea of having something natural to help with my own anxieties and worries and contacted Imogen’s Giraffe.  Again, I have heard fantastic reviews on this ladies creations and she messaged me back within the next few days.  She had the perfect piece for me, a bracelet named ‘Mama Rucking hormones’.  This bracelet has Amethyst, rose quartz, and blue lace agate along with amber and its just beautiful.

IMG_8439[1]

You can find Imogens Giraffe on Facebook here.

I am so pleased with both items and finding it very difficult to keep them stored away until Christmas!

I’d love to hear about any personalised gifts or items you have had made x

I’ve linked up with Chilling with Lucas for all things Christmas

Chilling With Lucas

5 thoughts on “A personalised christmas

  1. They are both beautiful. I love personalised gifts. Amber bracelets sound great, I think I will look into getting one for Lucas. My partner also suffers from arthritis so could be good for him. Thanks for linking up #ChristmasLinky

    Like

Leave a Reply

