happy days · linky

Happy Days

When I first saw the idea over on What Katy Said I knew I had to write my own post on what’s making me happy and what I’m thankful for this week.

The first thing that’s made me happy is having our first full week back as a real family unit.  I’ve loved doing the simple things like making tea for three of us, seeing his clothes on the washing line and most of all looking forward to a cuddle at the end of the day.  I’ve also enjoyed sharing the load of taking Ellie to the toilet in the middle of the night, washing up and sending him to the shop for a bar of chocolate for me!

This week we’ve had Bonfire night, this is one of my favourite nights of the year as I love watching the fireworks! Ellie and I were lucky enough to watch two different displays and had a really lovely few nights together wrapped up in the cold watching the fireworks go off.  You can see some of our photo’s on my Instagram here.

IMG_8484[1]
A cheeky selfie before the fireworks at nursery
IMG_8577[1]
The display at our local park was amazing

I have also enjoyed my first week back at work after half term.  The first week back can be tough, but with fantastic work friends (and the children of course) its been really enjoyable and I’m looking forward to getting stuck into the Christmas artwork!  I’ve managed to stay organised (ish) and intend to keep it up as it makes life much easier all round.

Josh and I spent an afternoon together whilst Ellie played at Nanny’s house.  We did a little Christmas shopping and had some lunch together.  This may not seem a big deal, but when we started really talking to each other we both said we wanted to spend more time doing things, just the two of us.  I don’t find it easy to spend much time away from Ellie and in the past I have rarely done it, but we have a fantastic family who adore her and she loves to be with too so it makes it much easier to do so.  Thank you Granny and Nanny, we really do appreciate it!

IMG_8596[1]
Ellie had a lovely chat organising her afternoon with Nanny and Scarlett
IMG_8595[1]
Mine and Josh’s little shopping trip treat for ourselves!

So there you go.  Just a few things that have made me happy this week!  I’d love to hear what has made you smile this week so leave me a comment below 🙂

HappyDays Grab Badge_zpswzmx7jcc

2 thoughts on “Happy Days

  1. What has really made me happy this week was that Nanny had Ellie for a few hours on my day off from work – a welcome relief to have a little imp running round happily, eating jelly tots, watching Pippa pig and finally went for a little walk feeding the ducks!! (Shh – I don’t think we were supposed to!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for joining in, this is a lovely roundup of the your week. I love the photo of Ellie on the phone. My girls love talking to people on the phone too, so cute!
    Thanks for sharing in #HappyDaysLinky x

    Like

Leave a Reply

