julia donaldson · party · pinterest · toddler

Party planning

I can’t believe I’m planning for my daughters third birthday!  I don’t think you can truly understand how quick the time passes until you have a child, all you want to do is savour every little moment but it flies past so quick and the next thing you know you’re on Pinterest planning a three year olds birthday party.

Ellie has fallen in love with Julia Donaldson this year and can’t get enough of her books so we have decided to go with a Gruffalo theme.  There are so many lovely things you can do with the food and decoration I am so excited I can’t wait!  My Gruffalo themed birthday party board is full of ideas on Pinterest and we are well on our way with planning our decorations.

Gruffalo party.jpg

There are so many accessories and party pieces that are Gruffalo themed.  I will be making lots of my own decorations, however I can’t help but love these cups, plates and party accessories.  They are available from many supermarkets but I found these particular ones on the Good Party Co website.

We are lucky enough to have use of our Scout hut so we already have a venue which is the perfect size for a bouncy castle and Ellie’s amazing Granny is already making a start on the cake.

gruffalo badges
These are just a few of the icing badges which will go on the cupcakes 

I can’t wait to start labelling little party food jars up and putting it all together, I love party planning and it will all be worth it to see Ellie’s face on the day.

What do you do to plan for your parties?  Any hints or tips?  I’d love to read your posts on parties you’ve held.

Kate x

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Party planning

    1. I bet there are some fab things you can do for a pirate party, I’d love to see your ideas when it comes to it. I have quite a girly girl so I can’t see myself ever getting away with that one x

      Like

Leave a Reply

